Indianapolis Airport Authority Board Reelects Officers

INDIANAPOLIS (Jan. 23, 2018) – The Indianapolis Airport Authority’s governing board reelected four officers last Friday during its regular monthly meeting at the Indianapolis International Airport. 

Barbara Glass was reelected president, with Steve Dillinger reelected vice president and Al Bennett reelected as secretary. IAA Senior Director of Finance Robert Thomson was reelected as treasurer. 

“Our airport continues to earn its place on the world-stage as one of the best and most-connected airports in North America, and having worked with this board and the staff over the past two years, it is very clear to me why,” Glass said of her reelection. “I’m excited about the opportunities ahead, and the challenge in pushing ourselves to new heights of delivering public value to the Indianapolis community.” 

Glass was appointed to the IAA board in January 2016 by Mayor Joe Hogsett, and was elected board president in January 2017. Glass has had an extensive career in public service, including serving in several positions in state and local government. She served for 12 years as the vice chairperson of the Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission. Glass also served on Mayor Bart Peterson’s Crime Prevention Task Force, and on the Indianapolis Historic Preservation Commission. She currently works as a consultant. 

Dillinger, representing Hamilton County, has a strong record of local government and community service. He has served as Hamilton County Commissioner since 1989, and is a member of the county’s solid waste, drainage, and finance boards. Dillinger also is the owner of S.C. Dillinger & Associates Insurance Agency. 

As the Hendricks County representative, Bennett is retired from the Indiana Department of Correction. He also chairs the board of the Greater Indianapolis Foreign Trade Zone. 

“The IAA board continues to push our leadership team and staff to deliver ever-increasing economic value to the city and surrounding region,” said Mario Rodriguez, IAA executive director. “We appreciate their support and the confidence they place in us — and we look forward to delivering on their expectations in the year ahead.” 

In related activity, Mayor Hogsett announced the appointment of new board member Jeff Gaither this past December. Gaither is the managing partner of Bose McKinney & Evans law firm, and the former chairman of the Greater Indianapolis Progress Committee. In addition, the Hancock County Board of Commissioners appointed Kurt Schleter as its representative. A life-long resident of Hancock County, Schleter is a business owner and licensed pilot. 

To learn more about the IAA leadership team, visit

About Brian Scott

I play on the radio from 7 am -1 pm weekdays on 98.9 WYRZ and Follow me on twitter @WYRZBrianScott or e-mail me at

Check Also

Indiana State Fair Announces First Wave of Hoosier Lottery Free Stage Concerts for 2024

INDIANAPOLIS (June 6, 2024) – Today, the Indiana State Fair unveiled the first full wave …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *