Hendricks County Judge Stuard and Judge Love among judicial officers recognized at annual educational conference

Many judges, magistrates, and commissioners were recognized by Chief Justice Loretta Rush for their commitment to higher education and their long-time service. Twenty-six judicial officers received an Indiana Judicial College certificate, and eighteen were honored for Years of Service on the bench. The honors were presented at an annual judicial conference.

Indiana Judicial College:

A judicial officer must complete 120 hours of education presented by the Indiana Office of Court Services to receive this certificate. The program enhances legal knowledge and improves personal and professional development.

Judge R. Kent Apsley (Shelby)
Judge Torrey J. Bauer (Kosciusko)
Judge Teresa L. Cataldo (Elkhart)
Judge Joseph L. Claypool (Harrison)
Judge Terry A. Crone (Indiana Court of Appeals)
Judge Kit C. Dean Crane (Henry)
Judge Jonathan A. Dartt (Spencer)
Magistrate Carolyn Sue Foley (Allen)
Commissioner James Nivard Fox (Elkhart)
Magistrate Alison T. Frazier (Scott)
Magistrate Joni L. Grayson (Clark)
Judge Kelsey Blake Hanlon (Owen)
Magistrate Sherry A. Hartzler (Allen)
Judge Ryan J. King (Ripley)
Judge A. Christopher Lee (Fulton)
Judge Gara U. Lee (Knox)
Magistrate Kaarin M. Lueck (Wayne)
Judge Gretchen S. Lund (Elkhart)
Judge Bradley K. Mohler (Clinton)
Judge G. George Pancol (Madison)
Judge Bruce D. Parent (Lake)
Magistrate Graham C. Polando (St. Joseph)
Judge Margret G. Robb (Indiana Court of Appeals)
Judge Rhett M. Stuard (Hendricks) 
Judge Nathan A. Verkamp (Dubois)
Magistrate Amanda L. Yonally (Delaware)

24 Years of Service:

This award is presented to judicial officers with 24 years of service on the bench. Trial judges are commonly elected to a six-year term; therefore, a judge receiving this certificate has likely been elected more than four times. The following judicial officers were honored for 24 or more years of service.

Judge Elizabeth A. Christ (Marion)
Magistrate Randy Coffey (Steuben)
Judge J. Steven Cox (Franklin)
Justice Steven H. David (Indiana Supreme Court)
Senior Judge William E. Davis (formerly Lake)
Magistrate Geoffrey A. Gaither (Marion)
Judge John F. Hanley (Marion)
Judge John A. Kitley, Jr. (Marion)
Judge Karen M. Love (Hendricks)
Judge Gary L. Miller (Marion)
Magistrate Lori K. Morgan (Allen)
Judge Lynn Murray (Howard)
Former Judge Steven R. Nation (formerly Hamilton)
Senior Judge Michael A. Shurn (formerly Pulaski)
Magistrate Kathleen Ann Sullivan (Lake)
Senior Judge Carl H. Taul (formerly Ripley)
Judge Robert J. Tornatta (Vanderburgh)
Judge Allen N. Wheat (Steuben)

About Brian Scott

I play on the radio from 7 am -1 pm weekdays on 98.9 WYRZ and WYRZ.org. Follow me on twitter @WYRZBrianScott or e-mail me at brian@wyrz.org.

Check Also

Indiana State Fair Announces First Wave of Hoosier Lottery Free Stage Concerts for 2024

INDIANAPOLIS (June 6, 2024) – Today, the Indiana State Fair unveiled the first full wave …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *