Leadership Hendricks County recently celebrated the completion of another class of LHC. The 2015 class of 27 met each month for a full year to learn more about Hendricks County, develop leadership skills and become engaged in the community. In November, they convened for a closing retreat and presented their Team Capstone projects which included McCloud Nature Park Marketing, Blueprint for College and Career Readiness, High School Job Shadowing Blueprint and Employee Assistance Programs.  


2015 Leadership Hendricks County Members are:

Jason Andrews, Equity Financial Services

Matthew Browning, Hendricks Regional Health

Robbi Caldwell, Brownsburg Public Library

Melissa Call, North Salem State Bank

Marilyn Carmony, One Indiana Financial Group

Loren Delp, Hendricks County Prosecutor’s Office

Ashley English, Willow Treatment and Recovery Center, LLC

Gary Everling, Hendricks Regional Health

Margie Hart, Hendricks Power Cooperative

Alex Hershey, The Branches Community Church

Cassie Martin, Sheltering Wings

Rachael McLaughlin, American College of Sports Medicine

Maryanne McMahon, Avon Community School Corporation

Bobbi Miller, Indianapolis Airport Authority

Bob Milligan, Milligan Financial Services

Vicki Murphy, Brownsburg Community School Corporation

Brian Nugent, Avon Police Department

Glenn Nulty, U.S. Army- Retired

Hodge Patel, US Senator Joe Donnelly

Shawn Shelley, Hendricks County Treasurer’s Office

Thomas Smith, First Internet Bank

Lisa Sparks, IU Health West Hospital

Luke Stephenson, Hendricks County Learning Academy

Kerry Tuttle, Avon Education Foundation

Michael Wolfe, Plainfield Fire Territory

Rhonda Yeftich, Town of Plainfield Parks Department


Applications to be considered for the 2016 Class are due December 1 and can be found at www.LeadershipHendricksCounty.org.


Since 1993, Leadership Hendricks County has given citizens the background and inside information they need to take on effective leadership roles in the Hendricks County community. Each graduating class within the program has completed a Team Capstone project to address a current community need. Leadership Hendricks County, Inc. is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to seek, prepare, involve and sustain leaders from diverse backgrounds to address community and countywide changes. For information, call 317-718-6178 or visit www.LeadershipHendricksCounty.org.


Photo attached.


Caption for Photo: Back Row: Bobbi Miller, Gary Everling, Glenn Nulty, Vicki Murphy, Alex Hershey, Lisa Sparks, Shawn Shelley, Rachael McLaughlin, Marilyn Carmony; Middle Row: Matthew Browning, Bob Milligan, Luke Stephenson, Brian Nugent, Jason Andrews, Thomas Smith, Cassie Martin; Sitting: Michael Wolfe, Maryanne McMahon, Margie Hart, Ashley English, Kerry Tuttle, Robbi Caldwell, Rhonda Yeftich, Melissa Call, Hodge Patel

Not Pictured: Loren Delp, Joan Mattinson


About Shane Ray

Check Also

Lane closures to impact I-74 westbound near Brownsburg weekend of 7/19

HENDRICKS COUNTY, Ind. – The Indiana Department of Transportation announces temporary lane closures on I-74 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *