Nominating committee will interview seven candidates to fill IURC vacancy

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) Nominating Committee will interview seven candidates to fill a vacancy created by Commissioner Angela Weber’s term expiration.

The following seven candidates applied to fill the vacancy and will be interviewed Friday, April 20:

Yvonne Dean
Stefanie Krevda
Jay Potesta
Susan Smith
Marcus Turner
Tristan Vance
Tony Walker

Interviews will take place in Indianapolis at the Ports of Indiana (150 West Market Street, Suite 100) from 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. and will be live-streamed at

Following the interviews, the committee will present Gov. Eric J. Holcomb a list of three qualified candidates from which he may select a new commissioner to fill the vacancy and serve a new four year term.

Members of the nominating committee are Committee Chairman Allen Paul, Mike Micka, Paul Okeson, Bill Davis, Jeb Bardon, Greg Server and Jonathan Little.

About Brian Scott

I play on the radio from 7 am -1 pm weekdays on 98.9 WYRZ and Follow me on twitter @WYRZBrianScott or e-mail me at

Check Also

Motorists: stay alert and share the road with farm equipment this spring

INDIANAPOLIS (April 10, 2024) — Planting season is quickly approaching for Indiana’s 94,000 farmers. With …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *