Hendricks Power Cooperative Announces 2021 Scholarship Winners

Avon, IN — Hendricks Power Cooperative recently announced the winners of the 2021 Commitment to Community Scholarship program.  Over 75 member applicants were received from graduating students.

The scholarship recipients are as follows: Abigail Lynch, Brownsburg High School, Allison Schimpf, Greencastle High School, Chase Searcy, Cascade High School, Emily Burns, Plainfield High School, Grace Elmore, North Putnam High School, and Grace Timm, North Putnam High School.

Each student will be awarded a $1500 scholarship to be used towards continuing education at the college or vocational school of their choice. These six students have excelled academically and were selected based on their personal achievements, application essays, and other criteria.

Hendricks Power hosted a dinner on May 3 to recognize these students and present them with certificates celebrating their achievements. “We really look forward to the awards dinner,” said Emily Hammell, Marketing Communications Manager at Hendricks Power. “It gives us an opportunity to become better acquainted with the students and their families. We enjoy hearing about their future plans and seeing their enthusiasm towards this next step in life.”

About Brian Scott

I play on the radio from 7 am -1 pm weekdays on 98.9 WYRZ and WYRZ.org. Follow me on twitter @WYRZBrianScott or e-mail me at brian@wyrz.org.

Check Also

Indiana State Fair Announces First Wave of Hoosier Lottery Free Stage Concerts for 2024

INDIANAPOLIS (June 6, 2024) – Today, the Indiana State Fair unveiled the first full wave …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *