Call for Leadership Hendricks County 2021 Leader of the Year Nominations

Do you know someone who has been an outstanding leader in our community? As we approach the end of 2021, consider that person around you who practices the many aspects of leadership that make them a great candidate for the Leader of the Year Award. They don’t have to be affiliated with Leadership Hendricks County to be nominated. We love to hear about and celebrate every leader who is doing great things in our community! 

The deadline for nominations is midnight on Friday, December 10, 2021. 

The Leader of the Year Award recognizes a community member who demonstrates leadership by: being a servant leader, facilitation and collaboration, leading by example, providing vision, and helping others be successful.  
Using the Nomination Form, let us know how the individual exhibits leadership traits and why you are nominating them for the Leader of the Year. Submissions with names only will not be considered. If you have nominated someone in the past, now is the time to nominate them again. 

Past Leader of the Year honorees (in order of award): Dennis Dawes, Mary Benson, Gary Emsweller, Jerry Holifield, Susie Friend, Dick Thompson, Emory Lencke, Scott Flood, Connie Lawson, Mike Edmondson, John Sparzo, Bart Beal, Michael Rogers, Donovan Peoples, Jay Puckett, Brett Clark, Phyllis Palmer, Tim Whicker, Shane Sommers, Chris Tincher and last year’s recipient, Kevin Speer.

Who would you like to join this list of outstanding leaders in our community?

Nomination Form  

Chris Tincher, 2021 Leader of the Year

About Brian Scott

I play on the radio from 7 am -1 pm weekdays on 98.9 FM WYRZ and Follow me on twitter @WYRZBrianScott or e-mail me at

Check Also

Father and Son Arrested in Connection with Hendricks County Burglaries

Avon- Hendricks County Sheriff’s Office Detectives, with assistance from the Indiana State Police, Avon Police …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *